Price: £12.99

Out of stock

Suzanne Vega – Solitude Standing

> Filmed at the Rome Auditorium in July 2003, Suzanne Vega performs some of her greatest hits, alongside other more contemporary songs, at this intimate concert

> The concert is interspersed with moving poetry readings which are translated on stage by singer/songwriter Valerio Piccolo

> Includes the tracks Tom’s Diner, Luka, Marlene On The Wall and many more

> Special features include a candid interview with Piccolo about the singer’s life and career and a photo slideshow  

> Released to coincide with Suzanne’s new studio album Tales From The Realm Of The Queen Of Pentacles

> Suzanne will be touring the UK, Europe, the USA, Japan and Australia throughout February, March and April 2014 – a full list of dates can be found

“Widely regarded as one of the most brilliant songwriters of her generation,” (Biography Magazine) Suzanne Vega emerged as a leading figure of the folk-music revival of the early 1980s when, accompanying herself on acoustic guitar, she sang what has been labelled contemporary folk or neo-folk songs of her own creation in Greenwich Village clubs.

Since the release of her self-titled, critically acclaimed 1985 debut album, she has performed at sell-out concerts in many of the world’s best-known venues.

1. Marlene On The Wall
2. How To Make A Poem (poem)
3. Small Blue Thing
4. Caramel
5. Italy In Spring (poem)
6. Some Journey
7. Penitent
8. When Heroes Go Down
9. Anti-hero (poem)
10. Gypsy
11. Left Of Center
12. Solitaire
13. The Queen And The Soldier
14. In Liverpool (poem)
15. In Liverpool
16. Luka
17. Tom’s Diner

Price: £12.99

Out of stock