Price: £9.99
Release Date: 23rd June 2014
Catalogue No: WNRCD5075
Barcode: 5018755507519

Showaddywaddy – The Sun Album (I Betcha Gonna Like It)

> 20 tracks including Flyin’ Saucer Rock & Roll, Claudette, Nothin’ Shakin’ and I Betcha Gonna Like It

> Features two never-before-released bonus tracks
recorded in 2008, but which were not included on the original release, Drive-In and Iko Iko 

> New booklet with revised sleeve note by Dave Bartram

> Released to coincide with the group’s Once In A Lifetime Tour with The Osmonds, David Essex and the Bay City Rollers (20-28 June). A complete list of Showaddywaddy’s tour dates can be found

> 2014 marks 40 years since the release of Showaddywaddy’s debut single Hey Rock And Roll which reached #2 in the UK Charts on 19 April 1974

Dave Bartram researched the songs for this project, sifting through thousands of songs recorded for the Sun label, some of which were previously unreleased and even new to him! The band chose their favourite tracks and prepared the album in the UK before flying to Memphis to complete the album at the legendary Sun Studios in February 2008.

Some of these songs were quite well known at the time they were originally released in the ‘50s and ‘60s, whilst others hardly saw the light of day. The result is an extremely strong album and which the band themselves think is amongst the best material they have ever recorded since 1974.

Showaddywaddy – one of the most successful singles groups of all time – were formed in 1973. Their chart-topping single Under The Moon Of Love racked up a total on 209 weeks in the singles chart when it was released in 1976 and they went on to enjoy an additional ten Top 10 singles in the late 1970s.

1. Lift Off
2. Flyin’ Saucer Rock & Roll
3. I Betcha Gonna Like It
4. Lovin’ Up A Storm
5. Tweedle Dee
6. Uh Huh Oh Yeah
7. Claudette
8. Bobaloo
9. Put Me Down
10. Who Will The Next Fool Be
11. My Bucket’s Got A Hole In It
12. Let’s Go, Let’s Go, Let’s Go
13. Nothin’ Shakin’
14. Uranium Rock
15. Apron Strings
16. Do What I Do
17. Drinkin’ Scotch
18. Find My Baby For Me
19. Drive-In [Never Before Released]
20. Iko Iko [Never Before Released]

Price: £9.99
Release Date: 23rd June 2014
Catalogue No: WNRCD5075
Barcode: 5018755507519