Nils Lofgren: Nils Lofgren Band Live

American rock music singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist, Lofgren has been the pianist and guitarist in Neil Young’s band, as well form his own band, Grin. Famous as a solo artist, he has marked 25 years as a member of Bruce Springsteen’s E Street Band as well as a former member of Crazy Horse. He recorded and performed alongside many great musicians, including  David Crosby, Graham Nash, Willie Nelson, Martin Sexton and Kenny Rogers. In 2007, he appeared playing guitar as part of Jerry Lee Lewis’ backing band for Lewis’ Last Man Standing Live concert DVD. Lofgren continues to record and to tour as a solo act with Patti Scialfa, Neil Young and as a two-time member of Ringo Starr’s All-Starr Band.


  • Released in 2003, Nils Lofgren Band Live is a double CD recorded at the Rams Head Tavern, Maryland


Disc 1:

  1. Puttin Out Fires
  2. Daddy Dream
  3. Too Many Miles
  4. Driftin’ Man
  5. Damaged Goods
  6. Two By Two
  7. White Lies
  8. (Band Introduction)
  9. Shot At You
  10. Tears Ain’t Enough
  11. I’m Buyin’

Disc 2:

  1. I Don’t Wanna Talk About It
  2. Like Rain
  3. I Found You
  4. Can’t Get Closer
  5. Lost A Number
  6. Slippery Fingers
  7. Message
  8. Girl In Motion
  9. Bass & Drum Intro
  10. Gun and Run
  11. The Star Spangled Banner
  12. First Time Ever I Saw Your Face