Price: £45.99
Release Date: 13th October 2023
Catalogue No: RN1055
Barcode: 760137116400
Format: 3LP

Ice T – The Legend of Ice T: Crime Stories (3LP)

Triple LP set celebrating Hip-hop Pioneer Ice T, the embodiment of LA Hip-hop.

As well as building a successful acting career, Ice T is a cultural icon for being one of the very first pillars of LA Hip-Hop and helping popularise gangster rap. Ice T’s Crime Stories features some of the most powerful songs from his catalogue, as well as some lesser-known and previously unreleased material.

Through his music, his books, and his lecture tours of America’s prisons, high schools, libraries, and colleges (including Harvard, Princeton, and Stanford), Ice T has become an influential spokesman for America’s youth, regardless of colour. His first break came when the producers of the film Breakin’ asked him to rap in the movie. He went on to become rap music’s preeminent gangster, writing songs like “Six in the Mornin” and “New Jack Hustler.”

Ice T formed Rhyme Syndicate Records in 1989 and released a string of ground-breaking West Coast rap records. His 1991 self-titled debut contained the controversial single “Cop Killer”, and the track “Body Count” introduced his heavy metal project of the same name – a soon critically acclaimed act on the highly successful 1991 Lollapalooza tour.

Ice T is currently starring in NBC’s Law & Order: Special Victims Unit, as well as having written four books and taken directing and production credits on films and documentaries including “Something from Nothing: The Art of Rap”. A new Body Count album was released in 2017, and earned a Grammy nomination.

Track Listing

  1. Too Old For This S***
  2. Feds In My Rearview Mirror
  3. Tha Hanging
  4. That’s How I’m Livin’
  5. The Tower
  6. Midnight
  7. Six in the Morning
  8. Peel Their Caps Back
  9. Drama
  10. Soul on Ice
  11. Pain
  12. Pray
  13. Retaliation
  14. The Fifth
  15. S*** Hit The Fan
  16. They Want Back In
  17. You Got Me Open Girl
  18. Common Sense
  19. Check Your Heart
  20. Ballin’ B**** I Knew
  21. Addicted To Danger
  22. Where The S*** Goes Down
Price: £45.99
Release Date: 13th October 2023
Catalogue No: RN1055
Barcode: 760137116400
Format: 3LP