Price: £13.99
Release Date: 18th May 2018
Catalogue No: ARP001LP
Barcode: 5024545774313
Format: Vinyl LP

Al Ross & The Planets – The Planets One (Vinyl)

•    Debut album from cult rhythm and blues band Al Ross & The Planets

•    Recorded at Abbey Road Studios (Studio 2), engineered by Chris Bolster and mastered by Alex Wharton, the album consists of eleven brilliant tracks written by Al, Alex, Paul and George

•    Favourite tracks include The River, Where Does Your Love Go and Talk To Me

•    The band will be performing a number of gigs in the UK throughout 2018

Al Ross & The Planets’ brilliant debut album “The Planets One”, recorded at Abbey Road Studios, is being released in Spring 2018.

The band started life in the early nineties playing the Soho blues clubs and iconic venues such as The Camden Palace, Brahms and Liszt and the Road House. Time Out London music critic Laura Lee Davies claimed that “seeing Al Ross & The Planets was one of the best nights out in London.”

The Planets performed in many parts of the world and became one of the top live acts in the UK, playing brilliant frenzy inducing sets at London’s classic music venues.

Al Ross & The Planets recently got back together to record some of the great original songs that Al, Alex (ex Then Jerico), Paul and George have written. They chose to record the eleven tracks from their album at Studio 2 Abbey Road and are delighted and very excited with the results. They also had the album mixed by Chris Bolster and mastered by Alex Wharton at Abbey Road Studios.

The eleven tracks include potential hits “The River”, “Talk To Me”, “Where Does Your Love Go”, live blues epic “My Love For You”, the bluegrass inspired “LBJ” and gospel choirs on “In My World” and “The Message”.

On top of all this, the band have started gigging again at the top music venues in London – recreating the exciting, wild nights of raw rhythm and blues, Atlantic soul, incredible music and brilliant performances that the band were known for.

Great songs – brilliant musicians – a new album destined to become a classic!

Alan Ramirez
– vocals, bass
Alex Mungo (of “Then Jerico”) – keyboards, vocals
Paul Miller – vocals
Paul Freeney – drums
George e Well – guitar, vocals
Dave Brammer – saxophone, flute

Side One
1. My Love For You
2. Wonderland
3. The River
4. Walking in Circles
5. Love is Murder

Side Two
6. LBJ
7. No Connection
8. Where Does Your Love Go
9. The Message
10. In My World
11. Talk to Me

Price: £13.99
Release Date: 18th May 2018
Catalogue No: ARP001LP
Barcode: 5024545774313
Format: Vinyl LP