Del Shannon - The Dublin Sessions (LP)

Del Shannon - The Dublin Sessions (LP)
Release Date:
18th Aug 2017
Catalogue No:
Vinyl LP

Regular Price: £17.99

Special Price: £14.99

Continue Shopping
Pre Order

Del Shannon - The Dublin Sessions (LP)

•    This vinyl LP is the Holy Grail for Del Shannon fans. These masters were thought to be lost and have just been rediscovered and re-mastered

•    Originally recorded in 1977, these songs have never previously been released

•    Four covers are featured on this album to compliment Shannon's seven originals: Black Is Black, Oh, Pretty Woman, Love Letters and Today I Started Loving You Again

•    Includes a detailed biography of Del and the history behind these Dublin Sessions in an 8 page booklet

Del Shannon is backed by SMACKEE:
DEL SHANNON - Vocals, Rhythm Guitar
MICHAEL SMITHAM - Lead Guitar, Background Vocals
BARRY WALKER - Keyboards, Background Vocals
TREVOR HILTON - Bass, Background Vocals
KEVIN CONNOLLY - Drums, Background Vocals

Del Shannon was a consistent hit maker in the early 1960's. Beginning with a #1 smash in "Runaway," he continued the chart run with songs like "Hats Off To Larry," "Hey! Little Girl," "Swiss Maid," "Little Town Flirt," "Handy Man," "Keep Searchin'," and "Stranger In Town." When the British invasion quelled many of his contemporaries who couldn't adapt to the ever-changing musical landscape, Shannon managed to keep current and survive. He tried reinventing himself on several occasions, putting his hit formula aside to try out new sounds, namely working with Snuff Garrett, Leon Russell, Tommy Boyce and Bobby Hart and the Stones producer Andrew Oldham.

Side A
    Best Days Of My Life
    Love Letters
    Till I Found You
    One Track Mind

Side B
    Black Is Black
    Oh, Pretty Woman
    Another Lonely Night
    Love, It Don't Come Easy
    Today I Started Loving You Again