Carl Verheyen - Essential Blues (LP)

Carl Verheyen - Essential Blues (LP)
Release Date:
14th Jun 2019
Catalogue No:
Vinyl LP
Price: £15.99
Continue Shopping
Add to Basket

Carl Verheyen - Essential Blues (LP)

“Instead of putting out a compilation record of the blues recordings from my back catalog, it was suggested I record a completely new album of blues, live in the studio and in 3 days. I decided to accept the challenge. “Essential Blues” is my exploration into the deep and wondrous avenues of different blues styles that have touched me and enriched my life since I first began playing guitar.” – Carl Verheyen

•    A live in-the-studio recording done in three days, Essential Blues includes the Delta Blues, Piedmont Blues, Texas and Chicago Blues, British Blues and Jazz Blues. There's a bit of R&B and country blues mixed in too

•    Vinyl version pressed on 180 gram vinyl and includes download card

Whether touring with Supertramp or The Carl Verheyen Band, teaching at the USC Thornton School of Music, or playing sessions for the likes of Christina Aguilera, Cher, and a plethora of Hollywood soundtracks, premiere guitarist Carl Verheyen has carved out a sizable presence in the music industry. He has shown up on the cover of Guitar Player magazine, released over a dozen albums, written numerous articles, and produced a successful series of instructional DVDs and online lessons.

Supertramp are a prog rock group formed in London in 1969. Their had commercial success in the 70s and 80s, with hits including The Logical Song, Take the Long Way Home, Dreamer, Breakfast in America, Goodbye Stranger and Cannonball. To date they have sold over 60 million albums.

1.    I Take What I Want
2.    Someday After A While
3.    Stealing Gasoline
4.    Dodging The Blues
5.    Good Morning Judge
6.    You Don’t Love Me
7.    Stardust Blues
8.    I May Be Wrong Closing Time Jazz
9.    Oh Well
10.    Hard Times