Black Slate - World Citizen (LP)

Black Slate - World Citizen (LP)
Release Date:
22nd Sep 2014
Catalogue No:
Vinyl LP

Regular Price: £14.99

Special Price: £11.99

Continue Shopping
Add to Basket

Black Slate - World Citizen (LP)

World Citizen is the new album from legendary UK reggae group Black Slate, with original core members Desmond Mahoney and Elroy Bailey joined by new members Jessie Braide and Horace Burke, and produced by Byron Mitchell.

They are joined by additional musicians and vocalists, including Sarah Tobias, Jackie Davies, Joy Mack, Patrick Anthony, Cliff Charles and Delroy Pinnock.

Band lineup:
Desmond Mahoney (drums and backing vocals) Elroy Bailey (bass, lead and backing vocals), Jessie Braide (lead vocals), Horace Burke (keyboards), Sarah Tobias (saxophone and flute), Jackie Davies (guitar), Joy Mack (backing Vocals), Patrick Anthony (trumpet), Cliff Charles (keyboards) and Delroy Pinnock (vocals on "Postcode Gangster")

Black Slate are a reggae band based in the UK and formed in 1974. They toured heavily around London and backed Jamaican musicians such as Dennis Brown, Delroy Wilson and Ken Boothe when they played in the UK.