Public Enemy - The Evil Empire of Everything

Press Clippings

Public Enemy - The Evil Empire of Everything
Release Date:
12th Nov 2012
Catalogue No:

Regular Price: £12.99

Special Price: £9.99

Continue Shopping
Add to Basket

Public Enemy - The Evil Empire of Everything

  • Public Enemy is headlining the famed Glastonbury Festival in June 2013

The Evil Empire of Everything – the second instalment of the “Rolling Stones” of rap, Public Enemy – leaves no stone unturned and is their 14th studio album to date. Dubbed “the fraternal – not identical – twin album of Heroes”, this much anticipated 13 track CD is an eclectic avant garde album, a fitting match to Heroes and it shows that even after 25 years, it’ll still take a nation of millions to hold Public Enemy back.

The rap group have of course recently been in the limelight due to their UK Indie chart-topping single “Harder Than You Think,” (#4 on the main UK singles charts) which was featured in an advert as part of Channel 4’s “Meet The Superhumans” campaign for the 2012 Paralympics.

Evil Empire features contributions from Ziggy Marley, Henry Rollins, Davy DMX and introduces lesser known names to the Planet Earth through their similar music and message vision.

Songs like Don’t Give Up The Fight, Beyond Trayvon and Icebreaker speak loudly and say plenty about today’s often turbulent times and similarly the song Everything speaks volumes on the world around us. The Evil Empire of Everything A must have millennium anthem for the music masses galore.

Public Enemy's current lineup is Chuck D, Flavor Flav, Professor Griff and his S1W group, DJ Lord (DJ who replaced Terminator X in 1999), and Music Director Khari Wynn.

Formed in New York in 1982, Public Enemy is known for their politically charged lyrics and criticism of the American media, with an active interest in the frustrations and concerns of the African American community.

Track List:

1. The Evil Empire of...
2. Don't Give Up the Fight
3. 1 (PEace)
4. 2 (resPEct) Spit Your Mind (Part I)
5. Beyond Trayvon
6. ...Everything
7. 31 Flavors Spit Your Mind (Part II)
8. Riotstarted!
9. Notice (Know This)
10. ICEbreaker
11. Fame Spit Your Mind (Part III)
12. Broke Diva
13. Say It Like It Really Is Spit Your Mind (Part IV)