Public Enemy -  Most Of My Heroes Still Don't Appear On No Stamp

Press Clippings

Public Enemy - Most Of My Heroes Still Don't Appear On No Stamp
Release Date:
12th Nov 2012
Catalogue No:

Regular Price: £12.99

Special Price: £9.99

Continue Shopping
Add to Basket

Public Enemy - Most Of My Heroes Still Don't Appear On No Stamp

Public Enemy are headlining the famed Glastonbury Festival in June 2013

25 years is a long journey in any artist’s career, especially a recording group and even more incredibly in the genre of RAP music and HipHop. Public Enemy therefore planned to mark 2012 as being a unique recording output of sight and sound, with the release of two highly anticipated albums: Most Of My Heroes STILL Don't Appear On NO Stamp and The Evil Empire of Everything.

The rap group have of course recently been in the limelight due to their UK Indie chart-topping single “Harder Than You Think,” (#4 on the main UK singles charts) which was featured in an advert as part of Channel 4’s “Meet The Superhumans” campaign for the 2012 Paralympics.

The first new studio album since 2007 and their 13th to date, Most Of My Heroes is an explosive musical lyrical statement to the Planet Earth. 11 tracks laden with the sonic and word fury this group has been known for. Complete with interludes saluting the rebels of freedom, directly spoken over beats to tie it all together.

Chuck D, Flavor Flav, DJ Lord, Professor Griff, the baNNed and S1WS all contribute in a big necessary way. Run Till Its Dark, Get Up Stand Up, Catch The Thrown and the single and video I Shall Not Be Moved speak volumes by their titles alone. It's a new sound with contributors like ZTRIP, Large Professor, Bumpy Knuckles, Brother Ali, Cormega and Hall Of Famer DMC and others. Most Of My Heroes is a must have millennium anthem for the music masses galore.

Public Enemy's current lineup is Chuck D, Flavor Flav, Professor Griff and his S1W group, DJ Lord (DJ who replaced Terminator X in 1999), and Music Director Khari Wynn.

Formed in New York in 1982, Public Enemy is known for their politically charged lyrics and criticism of the American media, with an active interest in the frustrations and concerns of the African American community.

Track List:
01. Run Til Its Dark
02. Get Up Stand Up (feat. Brother Ali)
03. Most of My Heroes Still Don’t Appear on No Stamp (feat. Z-Trip)
04. I Shall Not Be Moved
05. Get It In (feat. Bumpy Knuckles)
06. Hoover Music
07. Catch the Thrown (feat. Large Professor & Cornmega)
08. Ritk
09. Truth Decay
10. FassFood
11. WTF?