Price: £17.99
Release Date: 18th September 2020
Running Time: 218 minutes
Catalogue No: WNRCD5113
Barcode: 5018755511318
Format: 4CD plus booklet

You may also like…

The Wrecking Crew (4CD)

There was only one band behind them all!

•    Deluxe 4 CD box set featuring many of the biggest hits that the Wrecking Crew played on for numerous artists and bands, including The Beach Boys, The Monkees, The Mamas & The Papas, The Byrds, Jan & Dean, Righteous Brothers, Herb Alpert, Ray Charles, Sonny & Cher and dozens more

•    3 CDs are filled with hits and interviews about the songs and the 4th CD is called The Crew Cuts which is filled with songs cut under the musicians’ own names

The Wrecking Crew was the “house” band for West Coast Pop/Rock hits from the U.S. in the mid-60s. The combined firepower of these studio giants performed on countless hits helping fuel tens of millions of dollars in single and album sales. If you listened to songs by The Beach Boys, Glen Campbell, The Fifth Dimension, The Mamas & The Papas, The Turtles, The Monkees and scores of other bands, they all relied on spontaneous tasty licks and fills these pros provided to flesh out and finish their ideas.

This deluxe 4CD box set illustrates part of the story of “The Wrecking Crew”. This is the first time this grouping of songs has ever been put together. Each song was chosen because of a connection to the Wrecking Crew session musicians.  The credits of the musicians listed were compiled from the contracts provided by the American Federation of Musicians.

The Wrecking Crew album is being released as a companion to Wienerworld’s award-winning DVD The Wrecking Crew (WNRD2591), the music-filled documentary that tells the story of the unsung musicians. The Wrecking Crew brought the flair and musicianship that made the American “West Coast Sound” a dominant cultural force around the world.

WNRD2591 – The Wrecking Crew documentary (2DVD)
ROC-CD-3313 – The Wrecking Crew soundtrack (2LP)



Disc 1
1. Be My Baby (Ronettes)
2. Walk Right In (The Moments)
3. This Diamond Ring (Gary Lewis and The Playboys)
4. The Birds and the Bees (Jewel Akens)
5. La Bamba (Ritchie Valens)
6. Johnny Angel (Shelly Fabre)
7. Mr. Tambourine Man (The Byrds)
8. Marilyn McCoo and Billy Davis Jr discuss Stone Soul Picnic
9. Stoned Soul Picnic (5th Dimension)
10. Lets Go Pony (Routers)
11. Deep Purple (April and Nino)
12. Donna (Ritchie Valens)
13. Let’s Dance (Chris Montez)
14. Mike Melvoin Drummer Joke
15. Dean Torrence talks about Baby Talk
16. Baby Talk (Jan and Dean)
17. Monday Monday (The Mamas and The Papas)
18. To Know Him Is To Love Him (The Teddy Bears)
19. Guantamera (The Sandpipers)

Disc 2
1. Good Vibrations (The Beach Boys)
2. California Dreamin’ (The Mamas and The Papas)
3. Dizzy (Tommy Roe)
4. Barry McGuire talks about Eve of Destruction
5. Eve of Destruction (Barry McGuire)
6. Windy (The Association)
7. Up Up and Away (5th Dimension)
8. This Guy’s In Love With You (Herb Alpert)
9. Everybody’s Talkin (Harry Nilsson)
10. The Big Hurt (Miss Toni Fisher)
11. Mary Mary (The Monkees)
12. The Beat Goes On (Sonny and Cher)
13. Baja (Jack Nitzsche)
14. California Sunshine Girl (The Shacklefords)
15. Flying Telecaster (Michael Nesmith)
16. You Told Me (Michael Nesmith)
17. Little War (Suzi Jane Hokom)

Disc 3
1. Wichita Lineman (Glen Campbell)
2. Midnight Confessions (The Grass Roots)
3. God Only Knows (The Beach Boys)
4. Danke Shoen (Wayne Newton)
5. Louie Shelton talks about Valleri
6. Valleri (The Monkees)
7. Another Saturday Night (Sam Cooke)
8. Out of Limits (The Marketts)
9. Sleep in the Grass (Ann Margret and Lee Hazlewood)
10. Indian Reservation (Paul Revere and the Raiders)
11. Mike Melvoin Saxophone Player Joke
12. Gypsies Tramps and Thieves (Cher)
13. Summer Breeze (Seals and Crofts)
14. The Lonely Surfer (Jack Nitzsche)
15. Hal Blaine 3 Piece Suit Joke
16. Whipped Cream (The Tijuana Brass)
17. Dedicated to the one I love (Mamas and Papas)
18. Bein Green (Ray Charles)
19. Julie Do Ya Love Me (Bobby Sherman)
20. Forget Marie (Lee Hazlewood)

Disc 4 (Crew Cuts)
1. The Beat Goes On (Hal Blaine)
2. Surfin’ Hootenanny (Al Casey)
3. James Bond Theme (Billy Strange)
4. Walking and Talking (Tommy Tedesco)
5. Floreando (Al Delory)
6. DePatie Melt (Don Randi and John DePatie)
7. Safari West (Buddy Collette)
8. Deep Drum (Hal Blaine)
9. Lost In The Shuffle (Mike Deasy)
10. Cute (Frank Capp)
11. Concierto De Aranjuez (Dennis Budimir)
12. Ciao Bella (Emil Richards)
13. Blues Cha Cha (Michel Rubini)
14. Beginners Luck (Lyle Ritz)
15. Afternoon In Paris (Chuck Berghofer)
16. Begin the Blues (Barney Kessel)
17. Room 2000 (Tommy Tedesco)
18. Grease Patrol (Plas Johnson)

Price: £17.99
Release Date: 18th September 2020
Running Time: 218 minutes
Catalogue No: WNRCD5113
Barcode: 5018755511318
Format: 4CD plus booklet

You may also like…