Lou Reed - A Night With Lou Reed

Lou Reed - A Night With Lou Reed
Release Date:
18th Sep 2017
Running Time:
60 minutes
Catalogue No:

Regular Price: £7.99

Special Price: £6.99

Continue Shopping
Add to Basket

Lou Reed - A Night With Lou Reed

‘A night with Lou Reed’ is an intimate visual record of Reed’s legendary sold out performance at The Bottom Line in New York City, 1983. For Reed, whose career began in Greenwich Village when he founded the Velvet Underground, this was a homecoming concert. His work qualifies him as a father of the New Wave and he has since been credited with “Inventing the Seventies”.

Here we see Lou Reed together with the most musically articulate band he has ever assembled.

Vocals and Guitar - Lou Reed
Guitar - Robert Quine
Bass - Fernando Saunders
Drums - Fred Maher

Sweet Jane
I’m Waiting For The Man
Martial Law
Don’t Talk To Me About Work
Waves Of Fear
Walk On The Wild Side
Turn Out The Lights
New Age
Kill Your Sons
Satellite Of Love
White Light / White Heat
Rock ‘n’ Roll