Don McLean - Starry Starry Night (DVD)

Don McLean - Starry Starry Night (DVD)
Release Date:
15th Aug 2016
Running Time:
74 minutes + bonus
Catalogue No:

Regular Price: £12.99

Special Price: £11.99

Continue Shopping
Add to Basket

Don McLean - Starry Starry Night (DVD)


  • Don McLean gives an outstanding performance at the Paramount Theatre (Austin, Texas) to a captivated audience
  • Filmed in 1999 for PBS, this concert features a career-spanning set of hits, including Crying, Castles In The Air, Vincent and the inimitable American Pie
  • Includes a special appearance from acclaimed singer Nanci Griffith
  • Features additional concert footage from the 1970s, 1980s and 1990s, as well as home video of backstage at Hyde Park 1975

Don McLean is one of the most enduring singer-songwriters and is forever associated with his classic hits American Pie (UK #2, US #1),Vincent (Starry Starry Night) (UK #1, US #12) and Crying (UK #1, US #5). Since first hitting the charts in 1971, Don has amassed over 40 gold and platinum records world-wide and, in 2004, was inducted into the Songwriters’ Hall of Fame.

01. Castles In The Air
02. Jerusalem
03. Crossroads
04. You Gave Me A mountain
05. Crying
06. Singin' The Blues
07. Interview Excerpt with Don Mclean
08. Vincent (Starry, Starry Night)
09. Angry Words
10. Raining In My Heart*
11. And I Love You So*
12. Fashion Victim
13. If We Try
14. Interview Excerpt with Don Mclean
15. It Was A Very Good Year
16. You're My Little Darlin
17. Interview Excerpt with Don Mclean
18. American Pie
*Duet with Nanci Griffith