Chico And The Gypsies - Fiesta

Chico And The Gypsies - Fiesta
Release Date:
16th Feb 2018
Catalogue No:

Regular Price: £12.99

Special Price: £11.99

Continue Shopping
Add to Basket

Chico And The Gypsies - Fiesta

•    ‘FIESTA’, the feel-good flamenco album by Chico and the Gypsies is full of tracks celebrating and showing off the passion, love and exuberance of the traditional gypsy way of life and love

•    Features a brand new summertime remix of the classic worldwide smash hit song Bamboleo which was co-written for the Gipsy Kings by Chico himself

•    The remixed version on the album is by producer Lucenzo who, when he re-booted the song, it became an instant hit with partygoers in bars and clubs all over Europe

French music star Sofia Essaidi has joined Chico and the Gypsies in a beautiful acoustic reworking of Sting’s classic 1993 hit, Shape of My Heart which has been re-titled Las Cartas for the album. The legendary French singer and songwriter Charles Aznavour lends his voice on the band’s version of his classic love song, T’Espero (I Will Wait). Chico’s daughter Sanaï joins her father and sings on the track Tu Sabas and there’s some fine trumpet and acoustic guitar work on the uptempo El Porompompero which has no equivalent English translation! Both these tracks are featured on the band’s album ‘Friends’ which has now sold over 250,000 in France.

Chico Bouchikhi was co-founder of the Gipsy Kings and co-writer of the group’s string of 1980s smash hits – Bamboleo, Djobi Djoba, Soy and more which saw them become the first French group to be awarded a platinum disc in the US and go on to sell an estimated 20 million albums, making them the biggest world music crossover act, well ahead of the Buena Vista Social Club.

1. Amor De Mis Amores
2. Las Cartas ("Shape Of My Heart") Feat. Sophia Essaidi
3. Bamboleo
4. Siempre Te Amare ("I Will Follow You")
5. El Porompompero
6. Pachelbel Gypsy
7. T'espero Feat. Charles Aznavour
8. La Camisa Negra
9. Tu Sabes Feat. Sanai
10. Orfeu Negro (Manha Do Carnaval)
11. Sabay Sabay
12. Bamboleo (Remix) Feat. Lucenzo