American Pinup - Change Machine

American Pinup - Change Machine
Release Date:
21st Oct 2013
Catalogue No:

Regular Price: £12.99

Special Price: £9.99

Continue Shopping
Add to Basket

American Pinup - Change Machine

> American Pinup return with the eagerly-awaited follow-up to 'Strange Creatures'

> Featuring more of the band's trademark melodic, dub-infused sultry pop punk

American Pinup emerged from the suburban sprawl and unsung underground music scene of Westchester County, New York and brought along an original brand of fierce, exuberant performance that is just as wild as it is charming.

The indie/punk four-piece was pegged by AMP magazine as the "voice of the new decade" and combines elements of rockabilly, surf rock, punk, pop, folk, and ska to create a unique and fresh alternative sound. Blending the DIY ethos of the punk scene with a reverence for the melody and simplicity intrinsic to pop music, American Pinup has carved out their own niche in the world of independent music.            

American Pinup has appeared at festivals such as Vans Warped Tour, The Fest, SXSW, Move Music Festival, Red Gorilla, Valley of the Vapors, Tinderbox Music Festival, Philly FM Fest, Upstart Fest, and many more since coming on to the scene.

Members: Lauren West (vocals, guitar), Rob Peralta (guitar), Tim Robbins (bass), Russell Langeloh (drums)

“Known for their energetic live performances... an up-and-coming outfit to watch…” –Dying Scene        

“Keep an eye on them; they are destined for something big.”BlankTV

1. Far Away
2. Storm Chaser
3. Siren
4. Shelter
5. The Upper Hand
6. Look Alive
7. Creeper
8. Joy Ride
9. Souls
10. A New America