Bob Dylan – Never Ending Tour Diaries

Press Clippings

Bob Dylan – Never Ending Tour Diaries
Release Date:
6th Apr 2009
Running Time:
100 minutes
Catalogue No:

Regular Price: £9.99

Special Price: £8.99

Continue Shopping
Add to Basket

Bob Dylan – Never Ending Tour Diaries


Released just ahead of Dylan’s UK Tour in late April and May, Winston Watson chronicled his incredible 5-year journey with Dylan in daily personal diaries and in home video footage with his Video 8 camera. Now Watson shares it all in a never-before-told insider account, revealing behind-the-scenes details of the thrilling and challenging journey as drummer for the legendary Bob Dylan.

A skilled storyteller, Watson paints an intimate, insider portrait of the inner-workings of Bob Dylan's band, life on tour, and the mercurial and brilliant Bob Dylan himself. Watson lived a "rock and roll dream" - as celebrity guests joined Dylan on stage, including Bruce Springsteen, George Harrison, Neil Young, The Rolling Stones, Santana, and The Grateful Dead - though Van Morrison's appearances would prove fatal to the journey of the unknown drummer from Arizona.

From his amazing story of joining Dylan's band, to the rehearsals, the stadiums, MTV Unplugged, and Woodstock '94 - to the hardship of family separation - Watson holds nothing back as he invites you along on his incredible journey through continent after continent as a warrior in Bob Dylan's "Never Ending Band.”


Key Sales Points:

  • Drummer Winston Watson performed 400 shows with Bob Dylan over five years, traveling the world 10 times over.
  • Watson energized Dylan fans and Bob Dylan himself with his joyful and dynamic drumming style, as he helped launch Dylan's 'Never Ending Tour' in 1992 that continues to this day.

In a highly informative and often humorous portrayal of his years with Dylan, Winston Watson emerges as an ordinary guy who went through the extraordinary.